Gujarat Titans wins IPL 2022 title

Gujarat Titans lifted their maiden IPL title with a seven-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals. Gujarat Titans beat Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets to win their debut IPL tournament at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on May 29, 2022. Rajasthan Royals had won the toss and chose to bat first against the Gujarat Titans in the IPL 2022 final. The Gujarat Titans led by Hardik Pandya limited the Royals to 130/9 and managed to chase down the total with 11 balls to spare.

While coming in to bat second, the Titans held on to their comfortable lead despite early fall of Wriddhiman Saha and Mathew Wade’s wickets. Captain Pandya truly led from the front by putting up a crucial partnership with Shubman Gill for the third wicket, scoring 34 runs off 30 balls. The highest scorer in the match was Shubman Gill who remained not out at 45 runs. Gill along with David Miller ensured that the Titans clinch their maiden IPL 2022 Title.