Sportstar Aces Awards 2022- Current Affairs 2022

Tokyo Olympic gold medallist Neeraj Chopra claimed the coveted ‘Sportstar of the Year (Male)’ award at the 2022 Sportstar Aces Awards held at The Taj Mahal Palace hotel here on Saturday.

Weightlifter Mirabai Chanu, who claimed the silver medal at the Tokyo Olympics, received the ‘Sportstar of the Year (Female)’ award. Lovlina Borgohain (Sportswoman of the Year, Individual Sports), Avani Lekhara (Parathlete of the Year, Female), Pramod Bhagat (Special Recognition award), Savita (Sportswoman of the Year, Team Sports), and Rupinder Pal Singh (Sportsman of the Year, Team Sports). Arif Khan wins Special Recognition Award at Sportstar Aces 2022